London Borough of Hackney

London Government Directory mapMap showing London Borough Councils.


Town Hall
Mare Street
E8 1EA
Tel: 020 8356 3000


Inland Area
1,905 hectares
Council Tax (band D)
Budget 2022/23

Elected Mayor

Caroline Woodley

Cllr Caroline Woodley (Labour)



Anntoinette Bramble

Cllr Anntoinette Bramble

Deputy Mayor of Hackney and Cabinet Member for Education, Young People and Children's Social care

Email Anntoinette Bramble

Guy Nicholson

Cllr Guy Nicholson

Deputy Mayor for delivery, inclusive economy & regeneration (cabinet member)

Email Guy Nicholson

Robert Chapman

Cllr Robert Chapman

Cabinet member for finance, insourcing and customer service

Email Robert Chapman

Mete Coban

Cllr Mete Coban

Cabinet member for climate change, environment and transport

Email Mete Coban

Sade Etti

Cllr Sade Etti

Deputy cabinet member for housing needs and homelessness

Email Sade Etti

Susan Fajana-Thomas

Cllr Susan Fajana-Thomas

Cabinet member for community safety and regulatory services

Email Susan Fajana-Thomas

Christopher Kennedy

Cllr Christopher Kennedy

Cabinet member for health, adult social care, voluntary sector and culture

Email Christopher Kennedy

Clayeon McKenzie

Cllr Clayeon McKenzie

Cabinet member for housing services and resident participation

Email Clayeon McKenzie

Sem  Moema

Cllr Sem Moema

Deputy cabinet member for private rented sector and housing affordability

Email Sem Moema

Carole Williams

Cllr Carole Williams

Cabinet member for employment, human Resources and equalities

Email Carole Williams