Menu

City of Westminster

London Government Directory mapMap showing London Borough Councils.

Contact

Westminster City Hall
64 Victoria Street
London
SW1E 6QP
Tel: 020 7641 6000
http://www.westminster.gov.uk

Profile

Population
255,324
Households
124,510
Inland Area
2,149 hectares
Council Tax (band D)
£722.65
Budget 2019/20
£182.8m

Leader

Rachael Robathan

Cllr Rachael Robathan (Conservative)

Email: rrobathan@westminster.gov.uk

Cabinet

Richard Beddoe

Cllr Richard Beddoe

Deputy Leader (Strategy)

Email Richard Beddoe

Melvyn Caplan

Cllr Melvyn Caplan

Deputy Leader Cabinet Member for City Management

Email Melvyn Caplan

Tim Mitchell

Cllr Tim Mitchell

Deputy Leader Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care & Public Health

Email Tim Mitchell

Heather Acton

Cllr Heather Acton

Cabinet Member for Communities & Regeneration

Email Heather Acton

Tim Barnes

Cllr Tim Barnes

Cabinet Member for Young People & Learning

Email Tim Barnes

Matthew Green

Cllr Matthew Green

Cabinet Member for Business, Planning & Licensing

Email Matthew Green

David Harvey

Cllr David Harvey

Cabinet Member for Housing Services

Email David Harvey

Paul Swaddle

Cllr Paul Swaddle

Cabinet Member for Finance & Smart City

Email Paul Swaddle

Strategic leadership team

Name / emailPosition
Mr Stuart Loveslove@westminster.gov.ukChief Executive
Mr Gerald Almerothgalmeroth@westminster.gov.ukExecutive Director of Finance and Resources
Ms Barbara Brownleebbrownlee@westminster.gov.ukExecutive Director of Growth, Planning and Housing
Ms Julia Corkeyjcorkey@westminster.gov.ukDirector of Policy, Performance and Communications
Mr Bernie Flahertybflaherty@westminster.gov.ukBi-Borough Executive Director of Adult Social Care
Ms Sarah Newmansnewman@westminster.gov.ukBi-Borough Executive Director of Children’s Services
Ms Sara Suttonssutton@westminster.gov.ukExecutive Director of City Management and Communities
Mr Lee Withamlwitham@westminster.gov.ukDirector of People Services